Im an ASE master tech "boasts"

Area for General NON-Jeep related chat. Topics are typically not moderated, but must fall within the Use Guidelines.

Topic author
candymancan

Im an ASE master tech "boasts"

Post by candymancan »

How many times have you guys heard someone boast this, but then get cold feet when it comes to real wrenching ? Ive lost count haha. My other Hobby is fish tanks, mainly Reef salt water stuff. I decided to frag aka cut my corals to sell on the reef forums to fund my wagoneers tires and lift and stuff.. And i get this message from a guy in Virginia where i live.. Talks about maybe working out a deal to trade corals for work on my car because i mentioned im selling corals for my Jeep on the forums.

Well he boasts. Im a ASE master tech, i own many shops and blah blah blah. So i said well the Jeep is an 90 Jeep Grand Wagoneer, he goes well. most mechanics dont touch cars that are old because repairs out value the vehicle. Im like really now ? You sound like a car insurance company lol. Since when does it matter if someone pays you $3000 to fix a transmission in a 30 year old vehicle vs a 10 year old vehicle. A transmission is a transmission, and youre getting paid to do the work.

Then i said well the only thing id like a shop to do is fix my rear main seal it leaks badly. But then i decided to look this guy up. His name is Ed Hutchings. I guess he owns many shops but all they do is tune vehicles. I asked him, can you tube my Carb for me ? It doesnt run right (it runs great i just wanted to see if this tuner could "tune" a carb).... He said he doesnt work on carbs... LOL I asked him when the last time he even touched a socket wrench was ? He told me to not text him again.. :roll: . I said sure np, i wasnt about to trade corals for some Tuner ASE Master Tech to touch my car anyway, i then said now please go back to your laptop and tune that LS engine.